Thank You to Outgoing Council Members

A big thank you to all the outgoing council members whose term ended with the elections at the 2021 AGM.

Special thanks are extended to Professor Fred Wong who was the Founding President of PSS and served as President from 2015 to 2021. Professor Fred Wong’s Presidency oversaw the inauguration of the PSS and drove growth over six years firmly establishing the role of PSS in advancing Pharmacology in Singapore through affiliation with international Pharmacological organizations (IUPHAR and AsCNP), support and organization of conferences (including in association with IUPHAR, APFP and AsCNP), support of the annual Graduate’s Academic Progress in Pharmacology (GAPP) meeting, support of a Pharmacology seminar series, initiating the PSS Travel Award to support young Pharmacologists from Singapore in attending and presenting at international meetings, and instituting the PSS Award to recognize excellence in Pharmacology Research and Education in Singapore.

The outgoing council members are:
Professor Fred Wong, Founding President, 2015-2021
Dr Deron Herr, Treasurer, 2019-2021
Dr Wee Siong Chew, Associate Member Representative, 2019-2021
Dr Heng Hui Li, Associate Member Representative, 2019-2021